STATE OF CALIFORNIA -DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DBO - ADM 510 (Rev. 07-13)

Effective 07/01/2013

(GOVERNMENT CODE SECTION 8317)

FEES

Application fees required by the statutes administered by the Commissioner of Business Oversight or rules promulgated under
these statutes are due and payable upon filing of the application regardless of the action taken thereon and should be submitted

together with the application or other filing to which they refer.

Checks should be made payable to the “Department of

Business Oversight” and need not be certified. (See Section 250.15, Chapter 3, Title 10, California Code of Regulations.)

Besides the fees indexed below, costs of examinations (which vary each year) are available from the Department of Business
Oversight’s Office of Management and Budget. Also, publication and copy fees are set forth in Title 10, California Code of

Regulations, Sections 260.608 and 260.617.
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TYPE OF FILING

Corporate Securities Law
Negotiating Permit (25102(c))
Notices (25102(h) and 25102(f))
Designation of Issuer (25100(k))
Permit (25113)

Small Company Permit (25113(b)(2))

Notification (25112)
Coordination (25111)
Permit (25121)

Notification (25131)

Removal or Modification of Condition
Guarantee of Security

Commissioner as Escrow Holder

Transfer of Securities

Amendment to Effective Qualification

Broker-Dealer Certificate (25211)

Agent and Investment Adviser Representative
Change of Employment Notification

Investment Advisor Certificate (25231)

Fairness Hearing Under Section 25142

Repurchase Offer (25507(b))
Exemption (25100(1))

Notice of Report Under Section 25105
Qualified Purchasers Notice (25102(n))
Notice of Transaction (25102(0))
Notice (25103(h))

Investment Company Notice (25100.1(b))
Notice (25102.1(a))

Notice (25102.1(d))

Investment Advisor Notice (25230.1(b))
Notice or Report (25230.1(c))

Capital Access Company Law
Capital Access Company License
Application to Acquire Control
Purchase or Sell Business

Franchise Investment Law

Franchise Registration (31111)

Franchise Registration Renewal (31121)

Franchise Registration Amendment (Post-effective)

FEE

$50

See Note #1 and #2 below

$50

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.

$2,500. Should cost of processing a small
company application exceed the filing fee, an
additional fee shall be charged up to $1,000
max.

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.
The fee for any change in the rights, preferences,
privileges, or restrictions of or on outstanding
securities is $200

$100

$50

$50

$50
($2.50 deposit of each new certificate resulting
from transfer)

$ 20 per transfer

$ 50 plus any additional fee as required

$300; $75 minimum annual assessment

$25

$125 per year

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value: $2,500 max. + actual
hearing costs

Amount payable under 25608(e), (f), (h) or (i)
$250

See Note #1 below

$600

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.

$600

$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; $2,500 max.

$600

$300 See Note #2 below

$125

$25

$2,000 max.
$1,000 max.
$1,000 max.

$675
$450
$50
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TYPE OF FILING

Material Modification

TYPE OF FILING

Notice of Exemption (31101)
Consecutive Subsequent Notice
Written Notice of Violation

Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law
Check Sellers, Bill Payer and Proraters License*
Investigation

Annual Assessment

Escrow Law
Escrow Agent License

Duplicate License

Investigation

Annual Assessment*

Investigation for Manager Qualifications other than
License Application

Notice or Report Required by Section 17203.1

Special Assessment

Transfer of Ownership

Finance Lenders Law
Finance Lenders License
Investigation Fee

Annual Assessment*
Pilot Program Lender Aplication Fee
Finders Annual Registration Fee

Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
Deferred Deposit Originator
Annual Assessment™

Securities Depository Law
Security Depository License
Continuing a License

Residential Mortgage Lending Act
Residential Mortgage Lender; Servicer or Both
Annual Assessment*

$200
$50
$150+

$625/main office + $425/branch office +
Fingerprint Costs

$ 2

$100/office

Pro rata not to exceed $2,800 per office of location
$50

$25
Not to exceed $1,000 per office or location
$625 + $100 investigation fee

$200 Application fee (nonrefundable)

$100 + Fingerprint & Criminal History Costs
(nonrefundable)

$250+ Per Licensed Location

$250 to $850 Per Location

$100 to $1,000 Per Location

$200 + $100 Investigation Fee + Fingerprint Costs
Pro rata based on number of locations

$2,500
$2,500 per annum

$900 + $100 Investigation Fee + Fingerprint Costs
$1,000 minimum; $5,000 maximum

NOTE # 1: Fee for filing notices is based on the value of the securities sold in the transaction for which the notice is filed (including those portions not in this
state), as follows:

Value of securities sold

$ 25,000 or less

$ 25,001 to $100,000
$100,001 to $500,000
$500,001 to $1,000,000
Over $1,000,000

Filing fee

NOTE # 2. Pursuant to Corporations Code Section 25608.3 (See Commissioner’s Release No. 115-C as revised on May 28, 2004), the maximum filing fee
associated with subdivision (f) of Corporations Code section 25102 and subdivision (d) of Section 25102.1 shall be $300.

*

Contact the Consumer Services Office at (866) 275-2677 for Annual Assessment (which varies each year).
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FINES AND PENALTIES

Besides the fines and penalties indexed below, there may be remedies available to the Department of Business Oversight for
the public's protection pursuant to an enforcement action.
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LAW

Corporate Securities Law
Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Violation of Law /Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

For Sarbanes-Oxley issuers

Use of Device, Scheme or Artifice to
Defraud

For Sarbanes-Oxley issuers

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Continuing Violation

Bucket Shop Law
Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Commodity Law

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Violation of Section 29536

Eranchise Investment Law
Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Escrow Law

Open or Change Branch Office Without

Approval
Failure to File Reports When Due
Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order
Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Finance Lenders Law

Changes Business Location Without
Notification

Finders Violation of Law

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Deferred Deposit Transaction Law

Changing Business Location Without
Notification

Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Violation of Law/Rule/Order

Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order

FINE/PENALTY

Up to $15,000 Administrative Penalty per violation (See
Note #3 below)

Up to $25,000 Civil Penalty per violation

Up to $1,000,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $10,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5 yrs) or both

Up to $25,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5 yrs) or both

Up to $10,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5 yrs) or both

Up to $25,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5 yrs) or both
Up to $250,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $2,500 Civil penalty per violation.

$2,500 each day violation continues

Corporations: $1,000 — 10,000
Non-corporate entity: $1,000 — 10,000 or state prison or both

Up to $25,000 Civil Penalty per violation
Up to $250,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $250,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 4 yrs) or both

Up to $10,000 Civil Penalty per violation

Up to $2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation
Up to $100,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $100,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both

Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation

Up to $10,000 Civil Penalty per violation

Up to $2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation

Up to $100 for 1 10 days, $10 every day thereafter

$100 per day for 1% 5 days, $500 every day thereafter
Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $2,500 Civil penalty per violation

Up to $500 Civil Penalty or Administrative Penalty

Up to $2,500 Administrative Penalty

Up to $2,500 Civil Penalty per violation

Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both

Up to $500 Civil Penalty

Up to $2,500 Civil penalty per violation
Up to $2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation
Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
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SECTION LAW FINE/PENALTY
23100 (b) Failure to Submit License Application $ 25 per day or part of day that submission or payment
and Fee is delayed or withheld

Securities Depository Law
30209 Operation Without a License $250 to $1,000, or 3 to 12 months county jail or both

Residential Mortgage Lending Act

50306 Open or Change Branch Office Without Up to $100 for 1 10 day, $10 every day thereafter
Approval

50326 Failure to File Reports When Due Up to $100 each day up to the 10" day

50500 Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order Up to $10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both

50501 Violation of Law/Rule/Order Up to $2,500 Civil Penalty per violation

NOTE #3: Administrative Penalties: Up to $1,000 for first violation and up to $2,500 for each subsequent violation, for persons other than broker-dealers and
investment advisers; and up to $5,000 for first violation, up to $10,000 for second violation, and up to $15,000 for each subsequent violation, for broker-dealers
and investment advisers.



